Publish with us

Connect with us

Uthis Haemamool

Uthis Haemamool was born in 1975 in Kaeng Khoi district, Saraburi province in central Thailand. Among his seven published novels and four short stories collection, he became widely known for the Kaeng Khoi Trilogy containing the novels The Brotherhood of Kaeng Khoi, which won him the Seven Book Awards and the S.E.A. Write Award in 2009; The Elegy, and The Fabulist. In 2017, his novel Silhouette of Desire was translated and published in Japanese, followed by an art exhibition of the same name that showcases his drawings and paintings. The novel was then adapted for the stage under the direction of Toshiki Okada, which premiered in Bangkok and staged at Centre Pompidou Paris in 2018 and Tokyo in 2019.

Books by the author

The Fabulist

The Fabulist

Uthis Haemamool,Palin Ansusinha,Ploy Kingchatchaval